Congratulations to Our 2023 Annual Awards Recipients

Awards & Recognition, Events & Programs,

Thank you to everyone who joined us for an exciting Annual Awards Extravaganza at the fabulous Post Oak Hotel on Friday, December 1! It was our largest awards luncheon ever, with 600 attendees, more awards, and new scholarships. We gave Annual Awards of Excellence to nine deserving members, recognized two outstanding buildings with a TOBY Award, and awarded 15 students with scholarships on behalf of the Houston BOMA Foundation. Plus, our generous members and guests donated toys to the Houston Fire Department's Operation Stocking Stuffer for the 12th year of our toy drive partnership. Thank you again to all of our participants and sponsors for making this year's event possible. Please join us in congratulating our 2023 members of the year!


Annual Awards of Excellence: 2023 Members of the Year


Executive Manager of the Year: Mark Janssen, Hines


Property Manager of the Year: Justin Hixson, LEED Green Associate, Transwestern


Committee Chair of the Year: Paul Meyer, CBRE


Engineer of the Year: Abraham Escareno, SMT


Assistant Property Manager of the Year: Crystal De Los Santos, JLL


Young Professional of the Year: Tiffany Selva, MBA, ACoM, Brookfield Properties


Allied Professional of the Year: Joey Salter, Knight Commercial

President's Award: Bill Carey, CPM, Senterra Real Estate Group


Honorary Membership: Texas State Senator Paul Bettencourt


TOBY Award Winners


2023-2024 Houston BOMA Local Winner - Renovated Category: JPMorgan Chase Tower


Owned by 600 Travis Owner, LLC, and Managed by Hines

Senior Property Manager: David Piro
Property Manager: Waseem Chowdry
Lead Engineer: Eduardo Lopez


2023-2024 Houston BOMA Local Winner - 500,000 - 999,999 SF Category: Bank of America Tower

Owned by Beacon Capital Partners and Managed by Transwestern

General Manager: Tiffany McSwain
Property Manager: Marissa Zabala
Chief Engineer: Hector Rios, Jr


Houston BOMA Foundation Scholarship Recipients


William Araujo, Parkway
Bobby Bolenbaucher, Brookfield Properties
Candice Cushman, Holt Lunsford Commercial
Kate Glover, CPM, CBRE
Matthew Hawkins, JLL
Elias Iglesias, Transwestern
Timothy Manning, CBRE
Yvette McCamish, CPM, CBRE
Paul Meyer, CBRE
Roz Branch-Muhammad, ACoM, JLL
Hector Rios Jr, LEED Green Associate, Transwestern
Isabel Rivera, Cushman & Wakefield
Danielle Shreve, Parkway
Luisa Tabbert, Lincoln Property Company
Jessica Villatoro, ACoM, Newmark